Become a gem hunter on the roads of Thailand !

Thailand has always been famous for its richness of precious and fine stones. Its capital Bangkok is a very important center of trade, which is carried out in the district of Silom, in particular within the very famous JTC (Jewelry Trade Center). The second important center of trade closer to the mines, is located at 4H in the south of Bangkok, at the border of Cambodia, in the town of Chantabhuri.

DISCOVERY Gems, proposes to you, an exceptional stay, in this country to discover the most exceptional stones present in this country, through these 2 places.

Available seats : 6
Price : 2200 €

This program is for groups of 6 people maximum. (Stay possible all year round). Exclusive programme also possible for groups of less than or more than 6 people throughout the year, extension to Sri-Lanka also possible from Thailand. (upon request)

Join us






* This form does not commit you to us. You will receive additional information for registering for the stay.

Program :

Day 1 : Welcome at Bangkok airport, then installation in your hotel located in the lively district of Silom, free afternoon.

Day 2 : Full day course on gems, fundamentals, negotiation, and customs law.

Day 3 : Free morning, then departure for the JTC (Jewelry Trade Center), in the Silom district, in Bangkok.

Day 4 : Visit of several dealers near the JTC and within the JTC. Then possibility to buy gemological material near the hotel.

Day 5 : Departure for Chanthaburi, arrival in the early afternoon and installation in your hotel.

Day 6 : Day of trading in Chanthaburi city, a major trading place in Thailand.

Day 7 : Day dedicated to trading, in the city center, then visit a mine, followed by a visit to the gem museum of the city.

Day 8 : Transfer to Bangkok airport to fly to Europe or Sri-Lanka.

This price includes: transfers from and to Bangkok airport, hotel accommodation in single room, breakfasts, ground transportation, entrance fees for the monuments mentioned, guides, all visits and file fees. No visa required for entry into Thailand for French nationals.

This price does not include: the international flight from your country of origin(Return flight from Paris from 450 €/person), lunches, dinners, drinks, your personal expenses and additional purchases of stones, tips and possible taxes, as well as individual insurance.

*For more information, please refer to our General Conditions.

Your Guides

Benoît Charbonneau

Trained as a jeweler and gemologist at GIA, Benoît invites you to discover his passion for gemstones. Fascinated by stones since his childhood, he never ceases to carry you away in his world of colors and unique journeys.

With more than 20 years of experience in jewelry and gemology, as a trader for the most exclusives jewelers at Place Vendôme in Paris and with artisan jewelers between Asia and France, he puts all of his trading experience and expertise at your service

Ingrid Kintgen

Gemmologist graduated from Gem-A in 2010, Ingrid invites you to discover the fascinating world of gemstones. Passionate about stones and travelling since childhood, she will take you into a world of shimmering shades, offering gemological initiations.

In association with jewelers and traders, this allows her to create exceptional jewelry with a wide choice of quality stones.

Your hotels

Because we believe that your gemology experience should be unique and unforgettable, we have personally selected each of your hotels with the utmost care.

They talk about us :

Scroll to top

Devenez chasseur de pierres précieuses sur les routes de Thaïlande !

La Thaïlande est réputé depuis toujours pour la richesse des ses pierres précieuses et fines. Sa capitale Bangkok est un centre très important de négoce, qui s’effectue dans le quartier de Silom, et notamment au sein de la très célèbre JTC (Jewelery Trade Center), le second centre important de négoce plus proche des mines, se situe à 4H au sud de Bangkok, à la frontière du Cambodge, dans la ville de Chantabhuri.

DISCOVERY Gems, vous propose, un séjour exceptionnel, dans ce pays pour découvrir les pierres les plus exceptionnelles présentes dans ce pays, à travers ces 2 places incontournables des gemmes.

Places disponibles : 6
Tarif : 2200 €

Ce programme se déroule par groupe de 6 personnes maximum. (Séjour possible toute l’année). Programme à la carte possible pour les groupes inférieurs ou supérieurs à 6 personnes, également possible (sur demande).

Rejoignez-nous






*Le fait de compléter ce formulaire ne vous engage en rien envers nous. Vous recevrez des informations supplémentaires pour l’inscription au séjour.

Programme :

Jour 1: Accueil à l’aéroport de Bangkok, puis installation dans votre hôtel situé dans le quartier animé de Silom, après-midi libre.

Jour 2: Journée de cours sur les gemmes, principes fondamentaux, négociation, et le droit de la douane.

Jour 3: Matinée libre, puis départ pour la JTC (Jewelery Trade Center), dans le quartier de Silom, à Bangkok.

Jour 4: Visite de plusieurs négociants proche de la JTC, et au sein de la JTC, puis possibilité d’achat de matériel de gemmologie proche de l’hôtel.

Jour 5: Départ pour Chanthaburi, arrivée en début d’après-midi et installation dans votre hôtel.

Jour 6: Journée de négoce dans la ville de Chanthaburi, lieu incontournable de négoce en Thaïlande.

Jour 7: Journée consacré au négoce, en centre ville, puis visite d’une mine, suivi de la visite du musée des gemmes de la ville.

Jour 8: Transfert à l’aéroport de Bangkok pour rejoindre l’Europe ou le Sri-Lanka.

Ce tarif comprend, les transferts A/R depuis et vers l’aéroport de Bangkok, l’hébergement à l’hôtel en chambre individuelle, les petits déjeuners, les transports terrestres, l’entrée pour les monuments mentionnés, les guides, l’ensemble des visites, et les frais de dossier, aucun visa nécessaire pour l’entrée en Thaïlande pour les ressortissants français.

Ce tarif ne comprend pas: le vol international depuis votre pays d’origine (Vol A/R au départ de Paris à partir de 450 €/personne), les déjeuners, les diners, les boissons, vos dépenses personnelles et achats complémentaires de pierres, les pourboires et taxes éventuelles, ainsi que l’assurance individuelle.

* Pour toutes précisions, veuillez prendre connaissance de nos Conditions Générales.

Les guides

Benoît Charbonneau

Joaillier de formation et Gemmologue formé au GIA, Benoît vous invite à découvrir sa passion pour les gemmes. Fasciné depuis toujours par les pierres, il n'a de cesse de vous emporter dans son monde fait de couleurs et de voyages.

Fort d'une expérience de 20 ans en joaillerie et gemmologie, négociant pour la Place Vendôme et auprès des artisans joailliers entre l'Asie et la France, il met toute son expérience de négoce et son expertise à votre service.

Ingrid Kintgen

Gemmologue diplômée de la Gem-A depuis 2010, Ingrid vous invite à découvrir le monde fascinant des gemmes. Passionnée depuis son enfance par les pierres et les voyages, elle vous emporte dans un univers de couleurs et d'éclats, en proposant des initiations à la gemmologie.

Associée à des partenaires artisans joailliers et négociants ce qui lui permet de réaliser des bijoux hors du commun avec un large choix de pierres de qualité.

Vos hotels

Parce que nous pensons, que votre expérience en gemmologie doit rester une expérience unique et inoubliable, nous avons sélectionné personnellement chacun de vos hôtels avec le plus grand soin.

Ils parlent de nous :

Scroll to top