Become a gem hunter on the roads of Russia!

While visiting the places impossible to circumvent like the Kremlin and the Red Square or still, the Hermitage and the royal Palaces of St Petersburg, DISCOVERY Gems proposes you this voyage in the heart of the jewellery and the gemmology.

Russia is known for its outstanding jewellery and jewelry creations. Only the name of Fabergé is enough to evoke the incomparable know-how. The Russian subsoil is full of treasures, such as demantoid garnets, tourmalines, emeralds, and diamonds, which have served to affirm the power of the tsars and nobles or the Orthodox Church in Russian culture.

This trip will allow you to see for yourself how gemmology has given birth to a very long and genuine tradition that is unmatched anywhere else.

Available seats: 6
Price: 2800 €.

This program takes place in groups of 6 people minimum. (Stay possible between May and October). A la carte program possible for groups of less or more than 6 people.

Join us






Completing this form does not commit you to anything. You will receive additional information for the registration of the stay.

Program :

Day 1: Welcome at Moscow airport, transfer to your hotel. If time permits, walking tour with your guide in the historical center of the capital to visit Red Square, St. Basil's Cathedral, the Gum, Lenin's Mausoleum, the Bolshoi, the Duma, the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and the Eternal Flame in the Alexander Garden.

Day 2: Departure for an excursion to the Moscow Kremlin, in the early afternoon you will visit the Vernadsky geological museum, 50 km from the Kremlin.

Day 3: Departure for the visit of the legendary Moscow metro with its stations, decorated with mosaics, rock crystal chandeliers, stained glass windows and bronze statues. In the early afternoon, departure for the Palace of Armor, which contains rare metals, precious stones, and numerous works of art made by the best armorers, chiselers, enamellers, silversmiths and goldsmiths from all over ancient Russia, not to mention the collection of Fabergé eggs. Lunch, then visit the Diamond Fund, one of the most beautiful diamond museums in the world, followed by a boat trip on the Moskva River which will enchant you, and where you can discover Moscow from this river.

Day 4: Departure to visit the Samotsvéty Museum , after your lunch famous for its religious objects and ancient icons decorated with precious stones and enamel. In the early afternoon, visit the Esthete Jewelry House, famous for its goldsmith's production, where you will be able to buy some stones from Russia (Demantoids, emeralds, diamonds). Departure to St Petersburg by train, dinner and overnight included.

Day 5: Breakfast on the train, then arrival in St Petersburg by tourist bus, where you will discover the city. Settle into your hotel in the late afternoon.

Day 6: Departure to the Hermitage Museum, the most famous museum in Russia, then visit the St. Saviour's Cathedral, covered with mosaic inside.

Day 7: Departure for the visit of the Mining Museum, which is a unique conservatory of minerals, rocks from the paleontological period. Departure by bus or boat to Peterhof, considered the most beautiful Russian imperial residence created by Tsar Peter the Great, and visit of its park.

Day 8: Departure for the Fabergé museum, to discover the most beautiful masterpieces of the house. Departure to Tsarskoye Selo, to visit the Baroque Palace of Catherine II and its amber salon, known as one of the wonders of the world, and visit its garden.

Day 9: Departure to the Hermitage Museum for the visit of the Gold and Diamond Treasury. The museum's exhibition features ancient gold objects and jewellery masterpieces by Russian and European masters. After your breakfast, boat trip on the canals and rivers of St. Petersburg to discover this city, the Venice of the North.

Day 10: Breakfast at the hotel. Free morning and transfer to the airport.

This price includes: transfers to and from Moscow and St. Petersburg airports, hotel accommodation in single rooms, breakfast, ground transportationAll courses and visits are included in the price.

This price does not include the international flight from your country of origin(Return flight from Paris from 200 €/person), lunches, dinners, drinks, visa fees, personal expenses and additional stone purchases, tips and taxes, as well as individual insurance.

For more information, please refer to our General Conditions.

The guides

Benoît Charbonneau

Trained as a jeweler and Gemmologist at the GIA, Benoît invites you to discover his passion for gems. Fascinated since always by the stones, he does not cease to carry you in his world made of colors and travels.

With 20 years of experience in jewellery and gemology, as a trader for the Place Vendôme and with artisan jewellers between Asia and France, he puts all his trading experience and expertise at your service.

Ingrid Kintgen

Gemmologist graduated from the Gem-A since 2010, Ingrid invites you to discover the fascinating world of gems. Passionate since her childhood about stones and travels, she will take you into a world of colors and sparkles, offering initiations to gemology.

Associated with jewellers and traders, which allows her to create extraordinary jewels with a wide choice of quality stones.

Your hotels

Because we believe that your gemology experience should be unique and unforgettable, we have personally selected each of your hotels with the utmost care.

They talk about us:

Scroll to top

Devenez chasseur de pierres précieuses sur les routes de Russie !

Tout en visitant les lieux incontournables comme le Kremlin et la Place Rouge ou encore, l’Ermitage et les Palais royaux de St Petersbourg, DISCOVERY Gems vous propose ce voyage au coeur de la joaillerie et de la gemmologie.

La Russie est reconnue pour sa création de bijoux et d’objets de joaillerie hors du commun. Seul le nom de Fabergé suffit pour en évoquer tout le savoir-faire incomparable. Le sous-sol Russe regorge de trésors, tels les grenats démantoïdes, tourmalines, émeraudes, et diamants, qui ont servit à affirmer le pouvoir des tsars et des nobles ou encore de l’église orthodoxe dans la culture Russe.

Ce voyage vous permettra de constater par vous-même à quel point la gemmologie a su donner naissance à une très longue et véritable tradition qui n’a d’égale nulle part ailleurs.

Places disponibles : 6
Tarif : 2800 €

Ce programme se déroule par groupe de 6 personnes minimum. (Séjour possible entre Mai et Octobre). Programme à la carte possible pour les groupes inférieurs ou supérieurs à 6 personnes.

Rejoignez-nous






*Le fait de compléter ce formulaire ne vous engage en rien envers nous. Vous recevrez des informations supplémentaires pour l’inscription au séjour.

Programme :

Jour 1: Accueil à l’aéroport de Moscou, transfert à votre hôtel. Si le temps le permet, balade pédestre avec votre guide, dans le centre historique de la capitale pour visiter la Place Rouge, la cathédrale Saint Basile, le Goum, le Mausolée de Lénine, Le Bolchoï, La Douma, le tombeau du Soldat Inconnu et la flamme éternelle dans le jardin Alexandre.

Jour 2: Départ pour une excursion au Kremlin de Moscou, en début d’après midi, vous visiterez le musée géologique Vernadski, à 50 km du Kremlin.

Jour 3: Départ pour la visite du légendaire métro de Moscou avec ses stations, décorées de mosaïques, de lustres de cristaux de roches, de vitraux et de statues de bronze. Début d’après-midi, départ pour Le Palais des Armures, qui renferme des métaux rares de pierres précieuses, et de nombreux objets d’art fabriquées par les meilleurs armuriers, ciseleurs, émailleurs, argentiers et orfèvres, venus de tous les coins de l’ancienne Russie, sans oublier la collections des Oeufs de Fabergé. Déjeuner, puis visite du Fonds de Diamants, l’un des plus beaux musée de diamants du monde, suivi d’une balade en bateau-mouche sur la Moskova qui vous enchantera, et ou vous pourrez découvrir Moscou depuis ce fleuve.

Jour 4: Départ pour visiter le Musée Samotsvéty, après votre déjeuner célèbre pour ses objets de culte et icônes anciennes décorées de pierres précieuses et d’émaux. Début d’après-midi, visite de la Maison de Joaillerie Esthète, entreprise célèbre pour  sa production d’orfèvrerie, ou vous pourrez acheter quelques pierres originaires de la Russie.(Démantoïdes, émeraudes, diamants).Départ pour St Petersbourg en train, diner et nuit inclus.

Jour 5: Petit déjeuner dans le train, puis arrivée à St Petersbourg en bus touristique, ou vous découvrirez la ville. Installation dans votre hôtel en fin d’après-midi.

Jour 6: Départ pour le musée de l’Ermitage, le plus célèbre de musée de la Russie, puis visite de la Cathédrale Saint-Sauveur-Sur-Le-Sang-Versé, couverte de mosaïque à l’intérieur.

Jour 7: Départ pour la visite du Musée Minier, qui est un conservatoire unique de minéraux, roches de l’époque paléontologique. Départ en bus ou bateau pour Peterhof, considéré comme la plus belle résidence impériale russe crée par le Tsar Pierre le Grand, et visite de son parc.

Jour 8: Départ pour le musée de Fabergé, pour découvrir les plus beaux chefs d’oeuvre de la maison. Départ à Tsarskoïe Selo, pour visiter le Palais Baroque de Catherine II et de son salon d’ambre, connue pour être l’une des merveille du monde, et visite de son jardin.

Jour 9: Départ pour le musée de l’Ermitage pour la visite de la Trésorerie d’Or et de Diamants. L’exposition du musée présente les anciens objets en or et les chefs-d’oeuvre de joaillerie  des maîtres russes et européens. Après votre petit déjeuner, promenade en bateaux-mouches sur les canaux et rivières de Saint-Petersbourg pour découvrir cette ville, véritable Venise du Nord.

Jour 10: Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel. Matinée libre et transfert à l’aéroport.

Ce tarif comprend, les transferts A/R depuis et vers l’aéroport de Moscou et Saint-Petersbourg, l’hébergement à l’hôtel en chambre individuelle, les petits déjeuners, les transports terrestres, les guides, l’ensemble des cours et visites, et les frais de dossier.

Ce tarif ne comprend pas, le vol international depuis votre pays d’origine (Vol A/R au départ de Paris à partir de 200 €/personne), les déjeuners, les diners, les boissons, les frais de visa, vos dépenses personnelles et achats complémentaires de pierres, les pourboires et taxes éventuelles, ainsi que l’assurance individuelle.

* Pour toutes précisions, veuillez prendre connaissance de nos Conditions Générales.

Les guides

Benoît Charbonneau

Joaillier de formation et Gemmologue formé au GIA, Benoît vous invite à découvrir sa passion pour les gemmes. Fasciné depuis toujours par les pierres, il n'a de cesse de vous emporter dans son monde fait de couleurs et de voyages.

Fort d'une expérience de 20 ans en joaillerie et gemmologie, négociant pour la Place Vendôme et auprès des artisans joailliers entre l'Asie et la France, il met toute son expérience de négoce et son expertise à votre service.

Ingrid Kintgen

Gemmologue diplômée de la Gem-A depuis 2010, Ingrid vous invite à découvrir le monde fascinant des gemmes. Passionnée depuis son enfance par les pierres et les voyages, elle vous emporte dans un univers de couleurs et d'éclats, en proposant des initiations à la gemmologie.

Associée à des partenaires artisans joailliers et négociants ce qui lui permet de réaliser des bijoux hors du commun avec un large choix de pierres de qualité.

Vos hotels

Parce que nous pensons, que votre expérience en gemmologie doit rester une expérience unique et inoubliable, nous avons sélectionné personnellement chacun de vos hôtels avec le plus grand soin.

Ils parlent de nous :

Scroll to top