Discover the riches of the Mughal Empire!

Thanks to DISCOVERY Gems, and accompanied by Charline Coupeau and Céline Gaslain-Leduc, from the research department HISTOIRES DE CARATS, both PhDs in Art and Jewelry History, you will discover the riches of the Mughal Empire through its architecture, its art, its history and of course its exceptional jewelry pieces, in the heart of Rajasthan.

You will be welcomed in Jaipur, and you will follow daily lectures in Art History, gemology. You will be able to visit the Taj-Mahal and meet the jewelry merchants, who once supplied the great houses of the Place Vendôme and the Maharajas.

To make the most of your stay, you will be accommodated in a hotel**** of Mogul style, in the heart of the city.

Available seats : 9
Price : 2000 €

Exclusive programme also possible for groups of less than 15 people throughout the year. (upon request)

Join us






* This form does not commit you to us. You will receive additional information for registering for the stay.

Programme

Day 1 : Pick up from Jaipur airport early in the day, check into your hotel and visit the city.

Day 2 : Lecture on " The Origins of the Mughal Empire" and gemology, followed by a departure for the Hawa Mahal, where you will start your visit to the traders, and also discover the Jaipur gem museum, one of the most important in the world.

Day 3 : Lecture on " Art and History of the Mughal Empire", then departure for Johari Bazar, to visit the gem traders. Jaipur being the world capital of the gemstone trade.

Day 4 : Departure for the city of Agra and the visit of the Taj-Mahal, followed by a conference on "India and French Haute-Jewelry,” return in the evening to Jaipur.

Day 5 : Visit to the famous jeweler's shop "GEM PALACE,” owned by the Kasliwal family, the jeweler of stars and maharajas. Relax in afternoon, then transfer to Jaipur airport for your return to Europe.

This rate includes: transfers to and from Jaipur airport, accommodation at the Nirbana Heritage and SPA Hotel **** in a single room, breakfasts, ground transportation, entrance fees for the monuments mentioned, guides, gemological lectures given by DISCOVERY Gems, the original conferences conceived and realized by the research department HISTOIRES DE CARATS with the original creation " Des Heures Indiennes "which is composed of 3 original conferences highlighting" The Origins of the Mughal Empire " (XVIth century), " The Art and History of the Mughal Empire " (17th to 19th century) as well as "India and the French Haute-Joaillerie" (XIXth to XXth century), the whole of the visits, and the expenses of file.

This price does not include: the international flight from your country of origin (Return flight from Paris from 400 €/person), lunches, dinners, drinks, visa fees (about 40$ USD), personal expenses and additional stone purchases, tips and taxes, as well as individual insurance.

*For more information, please refer to our General Conditions.

Your Guides

Benoît Charbonneau

Trained as a jeweler and gemologist at GIA, Benoît invites you to discover his passion for gemstones. Fascinated by stones since his childhood, he never ceases to carry you away in his world of colors and unique journeys.

With more than 20 years of experience in jewelry and gemology, as a trader for the most exclusives jewelers at Place Vendôme in Paris and with artisan jewelers between Asia and France, he puts all of his trading experience and expertise at your service

Ingrid Kintgen

Gemmologist graduated from Gem-A in 2010, Ingrid invites you to discover the fascinating world of gemstones. Passionate about stones and travelling since childhood, she will take you into a world of shimmering shades, offering gemological initiations.

In association with jewelers and traders, this allows her to create exceptional jewelry with a wide choice of quality stones.

Your hotels

Because we believe that your gemology experience should be unique and unforgettable, we have personally selected each of your hotels with the utmost care.

They talk about us :

Scroll to top

Découvrez les richesses de l’empire Moghol !

Grâce à DISCOVERY Gems, et accompagné de Charline Coupeau et Céline Gaslain-Leduc, du bureau d’études HISTOIRES DE CARATS, toutes deux docteures en Histoire de l’Art et du Bijou, vous découvrirez les richesses de l’empire Moghol, à travers son architecture, son art, son histoire et bien sûr ses pièces de joaillerie exceptionnelles, au coeur du Rajasthan.

Vous serez accueillis à Jaipur, et vous suivrez des conférences quotidiennes en Histoire de l’Art, en gemmologie, et pourrez visiter le Taj-Mahal, et rencontrer les négociants en joaillerie, qui jadis fournissaient les grandes maisons de la Place Vendôme et les Maharadjas.

Pour profitez au mieux de votre séjour, vous serez logé dans un hôtel**** de style Moghol, au coeur de la ville.

Places disponibles : 9
Tarif : 2000 €

Ce programme se déroule par groupe de 15 personnes maximum. (Séjour possible toute l'année). Programme à la carte possible pour les groupes inférieurs ou supérieurs à 15 personnes, également possible (sur demande).

Rejoignez-nous






*Le fait de compléter ce formulaire ne vous engage en rien envers nous. Vous recevrez des informations supplémentaires pour l’inscription au séjour.

Programme

Jour 1: Accueil à l’aéroport de Jaipur en début de journée, installation dans votre hôtel et visite de la ville.

Jour 2: Conférence sur « les Origines de l’Empire Moghol » et la gemmologie, suivi d’un départ pour le Hawa Mahal, ou vous débuterez votre visite des négociants, vous découvrirez également le musée des gemmes de Jaipur, l’un des plus important au monde.

Jour 3: Conférence sur « l’Art et l’Histoire de l’Empire Moghol », puis départ pour Johari Bazar, pour visiter les négociants en gemmes. Jaipur étant la capitale mondiale du commerce des pierres précieuses et fines.

Jour 4: Départ pour la ville d’Agra et la visite du Taj-Mahal, suivi d’une conférence sur « l’Inde et la Haute-Joaillerie française », retour en soirée sur Jaipur .

Jour 5: Visite de la très célèbre joaillerie « GEM PALACE », tenue par la famille Kasliwal, le joaillier des stars et des maharajas. Après-midi libre, puis transfert vers l’aéroport de Jaipur pour votre retour en Europe.

Ce tarif comprend, les transferts A/R depuis et vers l’aéroport de Jaipur, l’hébergement à l’hôtel Nirbana Heritage and SPA**** en chambre individuelle, les petits déjeuners, les transports terrestres, l’entrée pour les monuments mentionnés, les guides, les conférences en gemmologie dispensés par DISCOVERY Gems, les conférences inédites conçues et réalisées par le bureau d’études HISTOIRES DE CARATS avec la création originale « Des Heures Indiennes » qui se compose de 3 conférences inédites mettant en lumière « Les Origines de l’Empire Moghol » (XVIe siècle), « l’Art et l’Histoire de l’Empire Moghol » (XVIIe au XIXe siècle) ainsi que « l’Inde et la Haute-Joaillerie française » (XIXe au XXe siècle), l’ensemble des visites, et les frais de dossier.

Ce tarif ne comprend pas, le vol international depuis votre pays d’origine (Vol A/R au départ de Paris à partir de 400 €/personne), les déjeuners, les diners, les boissons, les frais de visa (environ 40$ USD), vos dépenses personnelles et achats complémentaires de pierres, les pourboires et taxes éventuelles, ainsi que l’assurance individuelle.

* Pour toutes précisions, veuillez prendre connaissance de nos Conditions Générales.

Les guides

Benoît Charbonneau

Joaillier de formation et Gemmologue formé au GIA, Benoît vous invite à découvrir sa passion pour les gemmes. Fasciné depuis toujours par les pierres, il n'a de cesse de vous emporter dans son monde fait de couleurs et de voyages.

Fort d'une expérience de 20 ans en joaillerie et gemmologie, négociant pour la Place Vendôme et auprès des artisans joailliers entre l'Asie et la France, il met toute son expérience de négoce et son expertise à votre service.

Ingrid Kintgen

Gemmologue diplômée de la Gem-A depuis 2010, Ingrid vous invite à découvrir le monde fascinant des gemmes. Passionnée depuis son enfance par les pierres et les voyages, elle vous emporte dans un univers de couleurs et d'éclats, en proposant des initiations à la gemmologie.

Associée à des partenaires artisans joailliers et négociants ce qui lui permet de réaliser des bijoux hors du commun avec un large choix de pierres de qualité.

Vos hotels

Parce que nous pensons, que votre expérience en gemmologie doit rester une expérience unique et inoubliable, nous avons sélectionné personnellement chacun de vos hôtels avec le plus grand soin.

Ils parlent de nous :

Scroll to top