Become a gem hunter

Organization

We are 2 French gemologists, qualified and passionate, and we accompany you to the 4 corners of the world, to visit the mines, to meet the traders and stone cutters, to teach the techniques of trade, to better recognize the stones...and much more...

Reduced group

Our gemology trips last from 5 to 10 days, depending on the destination. The maximum number of participants is 6 for an easier approach. (large group or individual on request).

Amateurs and professionals

This journey in gemology is for both amateurs and professionals in jewellery.

Join us

Do not hesitate to contact us to obtain your registration file for our gemmology tours "gem hunters".

Journey in gemmology through the world

Through our stays in each of the proposed countries, you will discover mines, traders, heating techniques, stone cutters as well as trading techniques, customs law and much more...

Our field gemmology trips are focused on transmitting the knowledge of the gemmological profession, from theory to practice.

Each country has its own interesting specificities to discover. India is more specialized in trade than Sri-Lanka, Brazil or Madagascar rather specialized in mines. Russia is a wonderful destination for its museums of gems and the visit of its many palaces ... once reserved for the Tsars.

The guides

Benoît Charbonneau

Trained as a jeweler and Gemmologist at the GIA, Benoît invites you to discover his passion for gems. Fascinated since always by the stones, he does not cease to carry you in his world made of colors and travels.

With 20 years of experience in jewellery and gemology, as a trader for the Place Vendôme and with artisan jewellers between Asia and France, he puts all his trading experience and expertise at your service.

Ingrid Kintgen

Gemmologist graduated from the Gem-A since 2010, Ingrid invites you to discover the fascinating world of gems. Passionate since her childhood about stones and travels, she will take you into a world of colors and sparkles, offering initiations to gemology.

Associated with jewellers and traders, which allows her to create extraordinary jewels with a wide choice of quality stones.

Your hotels

Because we believe that your gemology experience should be unique and unforgettable, we have personally selected each of your hotels with the utmost care.

They talk about us:

Scroll to top

Devenez chasseurs de pierres précieuses

Organisation

Nous sommes 2 gemmologues français diplômés et passionnés, et vous accompagnons, aux 4 coins du monde, pour visiter les mines, rencontrer les négociants et tailleurs de pierres, enseigner les techniques de négoce, pour mieux reconnaitre les pierres...et bien plus encore...

Comité réduit

Nos voyages en gemmologie se déroulent sur une durée de 5 à 10 jours, suivant les destinations. Le nombre de participants maximum est de 6, pour une approche facilité. (groupe important ou individuel sur demande).

Amateurs et professionnels

Ce voyage en gemmologie s'adresse aussi bien aux amateurs, qu'aux professionnels de la joaillerie.

Rejoignez-nous

N'hésitez pas à nous joindre pour obtenir votre dossier d'inscription, de nos circuits en gemmologie “chasseurs de pierres précieuses”.

Voyage en gemmologie à travers le monde

A travers nos séjours sur chacun des pays proposés, vous découvrirez les mines, les négociants, les techniques de chauffe, les tailleurs de pierres, ainsi que les techniques de négoce, le droit de la douane et bien plus encore...

Nos voyages en gemmologie terrain, sont axés sur la transmission du savoir faire du métier des gemmes, de la théorie à la pratique.

Chacun des pays proposés sont complémentaires, l'Inde étant plus spécialisé dans le négoce que le Sri-Lanka, le Brésil ou Madagascar plutôt spécialisé dans les mines. La Russie quant à elle est une merveilleuse destination pour ses musées des gemmes, et la visite de ses nombreux palais...jadis réservés au Tsars.

Les guides

Benoît Charbonneau

Joaillier de formation et Gemmologue formé au GIA, Benoît vous invite à découvrir sa passion pour les gemmes. Fasciné depuis toujours par les pierres, il n'a de cesse que de vous emporter dans son monde fait de couleurs et de voyages.

Fort d'une expérience de 20 ans en joaillerie et gemmologie, négociant pour la Place Vendôme et auprès des artisans joailliers entre l'Asie et la France, il met toute son expérience de négoce et son expertise à votre service.

Ingrid Kintgen

Gemmologue diplômée de la Gem-A depuis 2010, Ingrid vous invite à découvrir le monde fascinant des gemmes. Passionnée depuis son enfance par les pierres et les voyages, elle vous emporte dans un univers de couleurs et d'éclats, en proposant des initiations à la gemmologie.

Associée à des partenaires artisans joailliers et négociants qui lui permettent de réaliser des bijoux hors du commun avec un large choix de pierres de qualité.

Vos hotels

Parce que nous pensons, que votre expérience en gemmologie doit rester une expérience unique et inoubliable, nous avons sélectionné personnellement chacun de vos hôtels avec le plus grand soin.

Ils parlent de nous :

Scroll to top